Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital servicesCPV: 85111000

Radiotherapy Services

Worthing
IMPERIAL COLLEGE HEALTHCARE NHS TRUST
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£96,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust has successfully completed the procurement process for the provision of Radiotherapy Services. The contract, valued at £96,000, falls under the Hospital services category (CPV 85111000). The winning supplier is Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust.

The contract period runs from 1st March 2025 to 28th February 2026, and the procurement method used was classified as "Other". The tender period ended on 24th February 2025, with the award date being 24th March 2025. The services will be provided at facilities located in Worthing, England, United Kingdom.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in radiotherapy and associated medical services. Companies experienced in providing hospital services stand to benefit from this contract by expanding their service offerings and geographic reach. In particular, established medical service providers with the capability to deliver high-quality radiotherapy treatment would be well-positioned to compete for similar opportunities in the future.

Notice Description

Provision of Radiotherapy treatment.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-099d2766-d229-4d76-8005-d3971049795b
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£96,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£96,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UHS
UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS SUSSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Not specified
Contact Name
Emma Wills RYR
WORTHING
BN11 2DH
South East
England
TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IC
IMPERIAL COLLEGE HEALTHCARE NHS TRUSTAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£96,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-099d2766-d229-4d76-8005-d3971049795b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us