Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Refugee and Asylum Seekers Community Hub

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
INTERNATIONAL CARE NETWORK
Published 3 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has successfully completed the procurement process for a service contract titled "Refugee and Asylum Seekers Community Hub". This project, situated in Bournemouth within the UKK24 region, falls under the industry category of health and social work services. The procurement was conducted under a "Below threshold - unknown" method and adhered to a "lightTouch" regime.

Key dates for this process include the contract start date on 1 May 2025, with an end date on 31 December 2025. The awarding of this contract to the successful supplier, International Care Network, was formalised on 3 September 2025. The total contract value is £37,954 GBP.

This contract presents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the social services sector, particularly those experienced in working with refugee and asylum seeker communities. Companies that can provide valuable community services, such as offering advice, guidance, and access to free or low-cost activities, would be well-suited to engage with this type of procurement. The partnership with a public authority like Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council provides a stable relationship for future collaborations in similar sectors, paving the way for business growth through meaningful community engagement.

Notice Description

Delivery of a community hub for Refugees and Asylum Seekers. Explore and source free/low-cost activities for refugees and asylum seekers to take part in and to provide advice, guidance and signposting to services.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059392
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£37,954

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IC
INTERNATIONAL CARE NETWORKAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059392

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole