Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Respiratory CDC Braintree

Basildon
PROVIDE ENTERPRISES
Published 22 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process titled "Respiratory CDC Braintree" is managed by the Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust, a public authority falling under the central government category. This tender, focusing on the health services industry, involves the delivery of community respiratory diagnostic services from the Thurrock CDC, including Spirometry, FeNO, and Pulse Oximetry. Located in Basildon, UK, the procurement reached the award stage on 18th August 2025, with a contract expected to commence on 1st October 2025 and last until 30th September 2030, offering potential extensions up to 2032.

The procurement method utilised was a direct award, citing Provide Enterprises Limited as the supplier due to their proven ability to deliver similar services effectively. This tender presents significant opportunities for business growth, particularly for large-scale enterprises specialising in health services, given its high contract value of £1,675,000 gross. Those with experience in delivering community-focused healthcare solutions and respiratory diagnostics will find this tender aligns well with their expertise.

The direct award method indicates a preference for suppliers who not only demonstrate proven track records but also offer value for money, suggesting potential opportunities for businesses capable of meeting stringent service delivery criteria. This initiative underscores a focus on enhancing public health outcomes, creating an environment ripe for businesses with innovative healthcare solutions.

Notice Description

Delivery of community respiratory diagnostic services from the Thurrock CDC including, Spirometry, FeNO and PulseOximetry

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058a16
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,395,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Cancelled
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MAS
MID AND SOUTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Karli McCartney
BASILDON
SS16 5NL
East
England
TLH3 Essex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PE
PROVIDE ENTERPRISESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,395,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058a16

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us