Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Rough Sleepers Substance Misuse Community Outreach Service

Slough
TURNING POINT
Published 26 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Slough Borough Council, located at Observatory House, 25 Windsor Road, Slough, is in the Award stage of a procurement process for a "Rough Sleepers Substance Misuse Community Outreach Service". This contract, valued at £712,810, involves providing drug and alcohol outreach services for individuals who are rough sleeping or at risk of doing so. The procurement method used is a direct award under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) rather than the Procurement Act 2023.

The process includes key dates, such as the standstill period ending on 11th March 2025, a future signature date by 14th March 2025, and the contract period lasting from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, with the possibility of a 12-month extension. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those with experience in community outreach and substance misuse support. Firms such as TURNING POINT, located in London, which are adept at handling sensitive social initiatives, are well-suited for this procurement.

By securing such contracts, businesses can expand their portfolio, enhance community impact, and solidify their presence within the public health sector. Given the nature of the services required, companies with robust frameworks for delivering health-related support in challenging environments will find this tender particularly beneficial for growth.

Notice Description

A drug and alcohol outreach service for those who are rough sleeping and those at risk of rough sleeping

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e838
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK5 - Transparency Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£712,810
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Pending
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBC
SLOUGH BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SLOUGH
SL1 2EL
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TP
TURNING POINTAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£712,810

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e838

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us