Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

S1023 - The Delivery and Management of Salford City Council's Handy Person Service.

Salford
DASCO CONSTRUCTION
Published 25 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Salford City Council has completed the procurement process for the "S1023 - The Delivery and Management of Salford City Council's Handy Person Service" contract. This contract falls under the Health and Social Work Services industry category, specifically focusing on service delivery. The procurement took place in Salford, United Kingdom (region UKD3), and was executed via an open procedure.

The award stage has concluded, with the contract being signed on 25th June 2025. The procurement process began with the tender stage, which was completed before the award of the contract. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses involved in construction and service management, particularly those capable of delivering social value in addition to quality.

As the tender was won by Dasco Construction Ltd, this suggests the potential for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with expertise in health and social services to excel in similar future contracts. The focus on quality and social value criteria, along with the opportunity to work on projects managed by local agencies like Salford City Council, makes this an attractive proposition for businesses looking to expand in the public services sector.

Notice Description

The Delivery and Management of Salford City Council's Handy Person Service

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The Delivery and Management of Salford City Council's Handy Person Service

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-055394
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SALFORD CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mr Daniel Cunliffe
SALFORD
M27 5AW
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DC
DASCO CONSTRUCTIONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-055394

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us