Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

SCID Labs - EQA Registration

Leeds
GENQA
Published 24 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "SCID Labs - EQA Registration" contract was conducted by NHS England, based in Leeds. This tender is part of the in-service evaluation for the screening of Severe Combined Immunodeficiency (SCID) across seven regional newborn blood spot screening laboratories, including the Newcastle lab. The procurement falls under the health services category and utilised a direct method, classified as "below threshold - without competition."

The process has been completed, with the contract status marked as active. The contract, valued at GBP 18,166.0 net, started on 21 March 2025 and ended on 31 March 2025. This initiative supports the healthcare industry in the United Kingdom, particularly in the region of UKE42.

The tender offers business growth opportunities, especially for large-scale enterprises engaged in health services monitoring and quality control, such as GENQA LTD, the supplier awarded the contract. Businesses that can provide expertise in specialised screening services and support in newborn health diagnostics would find this contract beneficial for expanding their portfolio in health sector services. Although the procurement method was direct and not competitive, similar opportunities in the health services sector might arise, favouring businesses that can demonstrate relevant experience and capabilities in meeting stringent health evaluation criteria.

Notice Description

This is for the continued support of screening for Severe Combined Immunodeficiency (SCID) as part of the In-Service Evaluation (ISE). The seven regional newborn blood spot screening laboratories participating in the SCID ISE are: Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH) South West Thames South East Thames (Synnovis) Newcastle

  • Manchester Birmingham Sheffield
  • Newcastle lab's EQA tests the two SCID methodologies.
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ef46
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£18,166
Contracts Value
£18,166

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NEL
NHS ENGLAND, LEEDS
Services
Contact Name
Pratim Saikia
LEEDS
LS1 4AP
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GE
GENQAAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£18,166

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ef46

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us