Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80000000

SEND Approved Provider List

Exeter
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Devon County Council is preparing a procurement process currently at the planning stage for the establishment of a "SEND Approved Provider List," focusing on services in the education and training, as well as health and social work industries. This procurement is classified under the special regime known as "light touch" and will involve a framework agreement. The project is intended for independent special schools and alternative provision within the UK, specifically the South West region (UKK).

This planned procurement is set to begin its contract period on 30th January 2026, concluding on 29th January 2031. A future notice is expected on 31st August 2025, providing further details about this service-focused public procurement. The forthcoming Approved Provider List represents a significant opportunity for businesses offering educational and social care services tailored to special needs.

Such a framework can greatly benefit providers looking to solidify or expand their presence within the public sector, especially those specialising in independent and tailored educational and health services. Companies that are equipped to provide innovative and high-quality educational or health solutions tailored for special needs may find this opportunity particularly advantageous for long-term business growth and a stronger foothold in the market. Engaging with this procurement process could position businesses as key contributors to the evolving landscape of specialised education and care services.

Notice Description

Approved Provider List for Independent Special Schools (ISS) and Alternative Provision (AP)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0518b4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DEVON COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
EXETER,
EX2 4QD
South West
England
TLK4 Devon

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0518b4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us