Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

SNOMED Subscription

Leeds
IHTSDO TRADING AS SNOMED INTERNATIONAL
Published 17 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS England has completed a procurement process for a "SNOMED Subscription" under the industry category of Health services. This contract, classified under CPV code 85100000, is designed for the procurement of a subscription fee to SNOMED International, allowing the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) to distribute SNOMED CT. The procurement process utilised a limited method, specifically an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, due to the absence of competition for technical reasons.

The contract was signed on 14 February 2025 and covers a delivery location in the UKF region. This tender provides substantial opportunities for businesses involved in health informatics and data management, especially those capable of offering services that leverage SNOMED CT's functionalities. The awarded contract to IHTSDO trading as SNOMED International establishes a precedent for similar future procurements, signalling a potential niche for specialised health service providers.

Organisations with expertise in technical health standards and data distribution in the public health sector would be particularly well-suited to compete for similar opportunities.

Notice Description

Subscription fee to SNOMED International. A signed agreement between the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) and SNOMED International in accordance with the Articles of Association that entitles the DHSC to distribute SNOMED CT

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Subscription fee covering 5 years to SNOMED International. A signed agreement between the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) and SNOMED International in accordance with the Articles of Association that entitles the DHSC to distribute SNOMED CT

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e2b1
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£2,500,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
NHS England Commercial
LEEDS
LS1 4AP
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IT
IHTSDO TRADING AS SNOMED INTERNATIONALAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e2b1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us