Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
PHOENIX LEARNING & CARE HOLDINGS
Published 16 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process conducted by Bristol City Council, detailed under the title "Social Care or Education Placement," has reached the award stage. This procurement falls under the industry category of services, specifically health and social work services. The contract was signed with Phoenix Learning & Care Holdings Limited and involves a direct procurement method, executed below the threshold without competition, under the special regime of 'lightTouch'.

The procurement is localised in the UK South West region, specifically Bristol, and the contract term spans from 8th September 2025 to 31st August 2026. The contract, valued at £111,491 GBP, was formally concluded on 5th September 2025, and is now considered active and complete according to its status. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the social care and education service sectors, particularly those that are classified as small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), like Phoenix Learning & Care Holdings Limited.

With a focus on health and social work services, businesses specialising in these areas stand to benefit from partnering with governmental authorities such as Bristol City Council. The procurement method, being a direct and below-threshold process without competition, suggests that qualified and precisely positioned businesses capable of delivering specific services could find promising growth avenues in engaging with similar future tenders. This tender provides a platform for developing targeted service delivery models suited to the public sector's evolving needs in social care and education.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1667

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ce1b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£111,491

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PL
PHOENIX LEARNING & CARE HOLDINGSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ce1b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us