Awarded· 27 Jan 2025
Social Care or Education Placement
Bristol City Council · Bristol, City of, South West
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Horfield Lodge on 27 January 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 11 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Horfield Lodge
2025
Contract starts
2025
Award notice published
UK7 - Contract Details Notice · 15:42
View noticeNext
2029
Contract ends
4 years after it starts
About this tender
In brief
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Horfield Lodge on 27 January 2025. The contract value is £223,171, and the contract runs from 28 January 2025 to 27 January 2029 (4 years).
It is run as a below threshold - without competition. Published on Find a Tender on 11 September 2025 as notice 055958-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-0598e5.
Summary of the contracting process
Bristol City Council successfully completed the procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" under direct procurement without competition, classified as a light-touch regime. The process falls within the industry category of health and social work services, and it serves the Bristol area in the UK (region UKK1). The main procurement stage is the award, with a contract awarded to Horfield Lodge.
The key dates to note are the contract signing date of 27th January 2025, commencing on the 28th of January 2025 and concluding on the 27th of January 2029, with a total contract value of £223,171.43, payable in GBP. This contract presents a notable opportunity for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those focused on delivering education placements or social care services. Entities that can efficiently provide specialised services and manage operations in the Bristol area will find this contract beneficial for growth.
Large enterprises, such as Horfield Lodge, which was awarded the contract, showcase how effectively competing for sub-central government tenders can lead to substantial business opportunities within public sector procurement frameworks.
The notice in full
Social Care or Education Placement - DN768687
Lots: no lot details came through with this notice. The official notice and the tender pack have the full breakdown.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- 28 Jan 2025 to 27 Jan 2029 (4 years)
- Awarded to
- Horfield Lodge
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- UK7 - Contract Details Notice
- Procurement method
- Direct
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- Large
Values
- Contracts value
- £223,171
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Complete
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 055958-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0598e5
- CPV code
- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- Bristol, City of
- Town
- Bristol
- Postcode
- BS1 5TR
- Electoral ward
- Hotwells and Harbourside
- Constituency
- Bristol Central
- Region
- South West
- Sub-region
- Bristol, City of
- Area
- West of England
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- Bristol City Council
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Bristol, BS1 5TR · South West · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Horfield Lodge
- Awardee scale
- Large
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Social Care or Education Placement
Who won the Social Care or Education Placement contract?
Bristol City Council awarded the contract to Horfield Lodge on 27 January 2025. It is due to end on 27 January 2029, which is when a re-tender would normally follow.
How much is the Social Care or Education Placement contract worth?
The contract value is £223,171. The contract runs from 28 January 2025 to 27 January 2029 (4 years).
Who is the buyer for Social Care or Education Placement?
Bristol City Council, based in Bristol, City of, South West.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.
Bidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Bristol, City of
- VCSE Support & Deliver to NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE (BNSSG) INTEGRATED CARE BOARD (ICB)Bristol, City of
- Assessment and Recovery Centres (ARCs) - Pilot LocationsSouth Gloucestershire
- Assertive OutreachSomerset
- Flok Health AI MSK Clinic - Physiotherapy ServicesHuntingdonshire
- Employee Assistance ProgrammePlymouth