Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
KEYS GROUP
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council concluded a procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" contract, targeting the health and social work services industry category. This procurement, located in the UK region UKK1, followed a direct procurement method under light touch regime, without competition due to its below-threshold nature. The procurement stage is in the Award phase, with the contract awarded to Keys Group as the supplier.

The contract, valued at £796,560.85, was signed on 6th March 2025 and is active from 7th March 2025 to 31st March 2026. The legal basis for this process is noted under UKPGA 2023/54, with the latest notice published on 11th December 2025. This tender offers business opportunities primarily for large organisations that specialise in providing health and social work services.

Given its direct procurement and light touch regime, it presents a strategic growth opportunity for businesses capable of delivering specialised care services to educational and social care sectors. Companies with a strong presence in health and social work services, particularly those looking to expand within the UK region UKK1, would find this contract particularly beneficial. The exclusive focus on a single supplier selection underscores the importance of having a robust service delivery capability to secure similar contracts in the future.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DN768079

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f3ae
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£796,560

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KG
KEYS GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f3ae

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us