Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
BAMFIELD LODGE
Published 27 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has initiated the procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" service under the legal framework identified as 2023/54. This procurement falls under the special regime of 'light touch', employing the 'direct' method without competition, as the contract value is below the threshold. The tender has been awarded and completed as of 27th August 2025.

The procurement is within the health and social work services industry category and is located in the Bristol region (UKK11), United Kingdom. The contract period started on 7th March 2025 and is set to end on 6th March 2029, with Bamfield Lodge Ltd serving as the supplier. This contract represents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the health and social care industry, particularly those offering specialised services in education or social care placements.

Large-scale enterprises with capabilities in delivering such services directly could benefit from participating in future similar tenders. This procurement demonstrates an opportunity for businesses to engage with public authorities such as Bristol City Council, potentially enhancing their portfolio of government contracts without undergoing a competitive bidding process.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DN768513

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058e97
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£181,581

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BL
BAMFIELD LODGEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058e97

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us