Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
GENIECARE HOMES
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has concluded a procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" service, classified under Health and Social Work Services. The contract was awarded to Geniecare Homes Ltd, a large supplier based in Bristol, with a contract effective from 7th April 2025 to 7th April 2029, valued at £181,581.43. The procurement method utilised was direct and below the threshold without competition, marking the process as a 'light touch' regime.

The awarding is complete, with the notice published on 29th August 2025, for delivery in the UKK1 region in the United Kingdom. This contract opens significant opportunities for businesses in the social care and education sectors, especially those operating in the UK South West region. Companies specialising in the delivery of community health and education services can look at collaborating with local authorities to leverage their expertise in delivering placements.

Large organisations similar to Geniecare Homes Ltd, with robust capabilities in managing health and social work activities, may find themselves well-suited to compete for similar tenders in the sub-central government domain. The direct procurement process favours entities already established in the market, providing streamlined opportunities for business growth through government contracts.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY0106

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059037
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£181,581

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GH
GENIECARE HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059037

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us