Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
ROSEDALE HOUSE RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME
Published 22 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by Bristol City Council, a sub-central public authority, involved the direct award of a contract for "Social Care or Education Placement" services, detailed under procurement ID DNYY1855. This tender falls within the 'services' category, specifically health and social work services, according to CPV classification 85000000. The contract, valued at £230,387, commenced on 15th October 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2030.

Located in the UKK11 region of Bristol, United Kingdom, this procurement followed a direct method below the competitive threshold, as permitted by the 'light touch' regime, and was completed with the award and contract status marked as active as of 22nd October 2025. This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities, especially for large service providers specialising in health and social care sectors. The contract awarded to ROSEDALE HOUSE RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME LIMITED highlights potential for businesses able to deliver specialised, long-term care solutions.

Given the direct procurement approach and the substantial contract duration, businesses with the capability to meet the specific needs of social care placements without competition are ideally suited to engage in similar future opportunities with public authorities like Bristol City Council.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1855

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d1a7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£230,387

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
ROSEDALE HOUSE RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d1a7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us