Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
ST MONICA TRUST
Published 17 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by Bristol City Council focused on a "Social Care or Education Placement," falls under the health and social work services industry category. This procurement, located in Bristol, was executed by a direct method without competition. The process, which was part of a special regime known as "lightTouch," has reached its completion with an award given on 17th August 2025.

The contract commenced on 18th August 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st March 2030, with an overall value of £47,741.86. The services are categorised under the CPV code for health and social work services, and the award stage involved St Monica Trust as the supplier, marking the completion of the procurement process. This tender provides promising opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social services, especially those capable of providing educational and social care placements.

Large-scale suppliers, akin to St Monica Trust, who can deliver comprehensive care solutions tailored to educational environments, stand to benefit significantly. As the process was conducted directly without competition, businesses familiar with or possessing relationships within local government procurement frameworks in the UK are ideally positioned to leverage similar future opportunities. This underscores the potential for firms with robust local understanding and service delivery capabilities to capitalise on sub-central government contracts.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1562

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059ca8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£47,741

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SM
ST MONICA TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059ca8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us