Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
OSBORNE COURT
Published 22 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contracting process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" was managed by Bristol City Council, a public authority classified under sub-central government. This procurement falls under the "services" industry category, specifically health and social work services. Located in Bristol, UK, the procurement reached the award stage and has been tagged as complete, involving a direct procurement method below the competition threshold.

Key dates for this process encompassed its signing on 7th July 2025 with the contract period spanning from 15th July 2025 to 31st March 2030. The procurement was categorized as a special "light touch" regime, reflecting its regulatory context. This tender presents considerable opportunities for business growth, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) operating within the health and social care services industry.

Though designated as a direct award without competition, businesses similar to Osborne Court, the awarded supplier, can consider positioning themselves for future tenders by enhancing their relationship management and demonstrating value in similar niches. This procurement approach indicates a favourable environment for service providers adept at delivering specialized care services within regional public sector markets, enabling sustainable business expansion through stable contractual relationships.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1401

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059f7b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£243,398

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OC
OSBORNE COURTAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059f7b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us