Awarded· 25 May 2025
Social Care or Education Placement
Bristol City Council · Bristol, City of, South West
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Hartcliffe Nursing Home on 25 May 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 15 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Hartcliffe Nursing Home
2025
Contract starts
2025
Award notice published
UK7 - Contract Details Notice · 16:13
View noticeNext
2030
Contract ends
5 years after it starts
About this tender
In brief
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Hartcliffe Nursing Home on 25 May 2025. The contract value is £250,328, and the contract runs from 26 May 2025 to 31 March 2030 (5 years).
It is run as a below threshold - without competition. Published on Find a Tender on 15 September 2025 as notice 056727-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-059ab4.
Summary of the contracting process
Bristol City Council, a public authority under sub-central government classification, has completed a procurement process with the title "Social Care or Education Placement". This contract falls under the services category in the health and social work sector. Situated in Bristol, UK, the contract was awarded to Hartcliffe Nursing Home, a large-scale supplier.
The process, initiated as a "below threshold - without competition," adhered to the light-touch regime legal basis (2023/54). The contract, signed on 26th May 2025, commenced on 27th May 2025 and is set to run until 31st March 2030. The total contract value is approximately £250,328.57.
This procurement process presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in social care or educational placements, particularly those offering health and social work services. Businesses that are part of large commercial entities with established infrastructure may find themselves well-placed to compete for similar contracts. Since the procurement method employed 'direct procurement', smaller enterprises might also explore niche service offerings to position themselves for future opportunities within this sector.
Working with Bristol City Council can provide businesses with long-term stability given the contract's duration and the substantial financial commitment outlined.
The notice in full
Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1183
Lots: no lot details came through with this notice. The official notice and the tender pack have the full breakdown.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- 26 May 2025 to 31 Mar 2030 (5 years)
- Awarded to
- Hartcliffe Nursing Home
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- UK7 - Contract Details Notice
- Procurement method
- Direct
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- Large
Values
- Contracts value
- £250,328
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Complete
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 056727-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059ab4
- CPV code
- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- Bristol, City of
- Town
- Bristol
- Postcode
- BS1 5TR
- Electoral ward
- Hotwells and Harbourside
- Constituency
- Bristol Central
- Region
- South West
- Sub-region
- Bristol, City of
- Area
- West of England
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- Bristol City Council
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Bristol, BS1 5TR · South West · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Hartcliffe Nursing Home
- Awardee scale
- Large
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Social Care or Education Placement
Who won the Social Care or Education Placement contract?
Bristol City Council awarded the contract to Hartcliffe Nursing Home on 25 May 2025. It is due to end on 31 March 2030, which is when a re-tender would normally follow.
How much is the Social Care or Education Placement contract worth?
The contract value is £250,328. The contract runs from 26 May 2025 to 31 March 2030 (5 years).
Who is the buyer for Social Care or Education Placement?
Bristol City Council, based in Bristol, City of, South West.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.