Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
PROPS
Published 27 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council, a sub-central government public authority, has completed a direct procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" under the legal framework UKPGA 2023/54. The procurement, identified as DNYY1888, was executed using a below-threshold method without competition, adhering to light-touch regime regulations. The awarded contract, active since 3rd September 2025, runs until 31st March 2030, with a value of £55,437.10.

This project addresses the health and social work services sector and is aimed at delivering services within the UKK1 region of the United Kingdom. This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities, particularly for providers of health and social work services who can offer specialised care or educational placements. Large organisations with experience in delivering services within the specified region are well-positioned to understand the local needs and expand their influence.

Though the procurement was conducted without competition, similar future opportunities could still provide valuable experience and entry into lucrative public service supply chains managed by entities like Bristol City Council.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1888

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ea93
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£55,437

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PR
PROPSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ea93

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us