Awarded· 21 Jul 2024
Social Care or Education Placement
Bristol City Council · Bristol, City of, South West
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Downing (alton on 21 July 2024.
Source: Find a Tender · published 16 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2024
Contract awarded
Downing (alton
2024
Contract starts
2025
Contract ends
1 year after it starts
2025
Award notice published
UK7 - Contract Details Notice · 16:20
View notice
About this tender
In brief
Bristol City Council has awarded Social Care or Education Placement, a contract for other health and social care in Bristol, City of, to Downing (alton on 21 July 2024. The contract value is £222,021, and the contract runs from 22 July 2024 to 23 July 2025 (1 year).
It is run as a below threshold - without competition. Published on Find a Tender on 16 September 2025 as notice 057101-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-059bb1.
Summary of the contracting process
Bristol City Council has completed the procurement process for a contract titled "Social Care or Education Placement," classified under the services industry category. Located in the United Kingdom, particularly in the region of Bristol, this procurement was carried out without competition, following a direct procurement method below the threshold value. The service, part of the "light touch" regime, is specified under the CPV code for Health and social work services.
The contract was awarded to Downing (Alton) Limited and is active from 23 July 2024 to 23 July 2025. The total contract value is £222,021.82 GBP, with the official contract document published on 16 September 2025. This tender primarily benefits large businesses familiar with health and social work services, providing an opportunity to engage with a government public authority.
Companies experienced in delivering social care or educational placements can leverage such contracts to build credibility and expand their portfolio in government sectors. The direct procurement method indicates swift decision-making processes, often allowing providers to secure projects efficiently. Consequently, businesses seeking to establish or grow their influence in public sector services would find this procurement process a relevant case study for targeted government engagements.
The notice in full
Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY0121
Lots: no lot details came through with this notice. The official notice and the tender pack have the full breakdown.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- 22 Jul 2024 to 23 Jul 2025 (1 year)
- Awarded to
- Downing (alton
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- UK7 - Contract Details Notice
- Procurement method
- Direct
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- Large
Values
- Contracts value
- £222,021
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Complete
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 057101-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-059bb1
- CPV code
- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- Bristol, City of
- Town
- Bristol
- Postcode
- BS1 5TR
- Electoral ward
- Hotwells and Harbourside
- Constituency
- Bristol Central
- Region
- South West
- Sub-region
- Bristol, City of
- Area
- West of England
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- Bristol City Council
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Bristol, BS1 5TR · South West · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Downing (alton
- Awardee scale
- Large
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Social Care or Education Placement
Who won the Social Care or Education Placement contract?
Bristol City Council awarded the contract to Downing (alton on 21 July 2024. It is due to end on 23 July 2025, which is when a re-tender would normally follow.
How much is the Social Care or Education Placement contract worth?
The contract value is £222,021. The contract runs from 22 July 2024 to 23 July 2025 (1 year).
Who is the buyer for Social Care or Education Placement?
Bristol City Council, based in Bristol, City of, South West.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.