Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
R&F CARE
Published 22 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council, a sub-central government public authority, has completed a procurement process for a contract titled "Social Care or Education Placement." This contract falls under the services category, specifically within health and social work services (CPV: 85000000). The procurement method used was direct, categorised as "Below threshold - without competition," and falls under the light-touch regime.

The location for the service is Bristol, United Kingdom, with the contract running from 13th October 2025 to 31st March 2030. The contract, awarded to R&F Care Ltd, a large-scale supplier, was signed on 12th October 2025, and it carries a gross value of £230,670. This tender presents significant business opportunities for companies in the health and social care sectors, offering long-term service provision chances through a multi-year contract.

Businesses specialising in providing comprehensive social and educational care services can benefit from this steady revenue stream. The tender being procured through a direct method, without competition, indicates opportunities for pre-established relationships with the buying organisation or expertise in light-touch regime services. Companies with the capability to manage and deliver large-scale social care services are well-suited to collaborate with public authorities like Bristol City Council in future procurement processes.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1826

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d19f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£230,670

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RC
R&F CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d19f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us