Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
QUEEN ELIZABETH HOSPITAL
Published 9 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by Bristol City Council, titled "Social Care or Education Placement," has reached the completion stage. The contract, awarded to Queen Elizabeth Hospital, began on 6th March 2025 and is set to end on 31st August 2026. Being a service contract, it falls under the health and social work services category.

The procurement method utilised was direct, below the competitive threshold, and categorised under the light-touch regime, implying that there was no competition involved. The project's focus is within the UKK1 region, serving as an opportunity for businesses based in or supplying to Bristol, United Kingdom. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services.

Enterprises with the capability to provide such services efficiently, particularly those already operating within the relevant geographic region, stand a fair chance of benefiting. While Queen Elizabeth Hospital is a large-scale entity, small to medium-sized businesses that can offer specialised or niche capabilities tailored to the scope of this project could find valuable collaboration opportunities with larger organisations or directly with the council for future projects. The details of this successfully awarded contract may also provide insights and networking opportunities within the public procurement space, suggesting potential growth avenues for suitable businesses.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DN767151

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05965b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£38,880

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

QE
QUEEN ELIZABETH HOSPITALAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05965b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bristol, City of