Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
CARE HOME
Published 17 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed the procurement process for a contract titled "Social Care or Education Placement," falling under the health and social work services industry category. The procurement was conducted under the "lightTouch" regime and used a direct method, below threshold and without competition, ensuring streamlined engagement without traditional bid processes. The contract, valued at £2,103,278, was awarded to Care Home, based in Clevedon.

The contract commenced on 9th June 2025, and is scheduled to conclude on 31st March 2030. The project addresses the provision of essential care and education placements within the UKK1 region. The awarded contract presents significant growth opportunities for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those able to deliver services in the specified region of the United Kingdom.

Large-scale enterprises engaged in similar services might find this type of direct procurement particularly advantageous due to its streamlined process and lack of competition, enabling swift involvement in government projects. This procurement serves as a reference for businesses aiming to align with public authorities and expand their footprint in community-based care and education services.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1251

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f7c7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£2,203,278

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
CARE HOMEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f7c7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us