Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth servicesCPV: 85000000

Soft market test for Community Living Network

Sheffield
Published 9 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£9,600,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sheffield City Council is embarking on a soft market test for a Community Living Network, aiming to deliver support services for adults with disabilities, long-term health conditions, autism, and mental health conditions. The project is in the planning stage, with relevant engagement milestones scheduled, including a crucial deadline for market engagement due on 26th September 2025. This initiative, classified under health and social work services, is strategically located in the United Kingdom and has a significant proposed budget of £9.6 million.

The procurement process is being initiated through a standard tender procedure, adhering to the requirements of sub-central government public authorities. This procurement provides significant opportunities for growth, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) due to its suitability designation. Companies specialising in health and social work services, as well as those experienced in supporting adults with varied health conditions while enabling them to live independently, will find this tender fitting.

Not only does it promise a substantial financial opportunity but also an extended contract period from June 2026 to May 2030, encouraging long-term business development and stability in the sector.

Notice Description

Sheffield City Council is currently considering developing a Community Living Network. This would provide support for adults with disabilities, long term health conditions, autism and mental health conditions, who live in their own home.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0596d8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£9,600,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Yassin Abdullahi
SHEFFIELD
S1 2HH
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0596d8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us