Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

SPS Contract Extension

Lambeth
LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 25 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
£2,295,546
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process involves NHS England, who is overseeing the contract extension for Pharmacy Services (CPV Code: 85149000). The procurement, titled "SPS Contract Extension," concerns services to be provided within the United Kingdom, specifically in London (postal code SE1 8UG). The procurement has reached the Award stage, with the contract valued at £2,295,546.33 for a period from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026.

The contract is under an "Other" procurement method category, and has been awarded to Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, a large-scale enterprise. This extension offers substantial opportunities for businesses involved in healthcare and pharmacy services. Though the contract is not designated for SMEs or VCSEs, it opens prospects for large enterprises with established capabilities in the healthcare sector to collaborate with NHS England.

This contract extension may be of particular interest to those looking to expand their portfolio or strengthen their presence within the NHS framework. The collaboration with a major public health authority like NHS England can enhance market visibility and credibility for suppliers.

Notice Description

SPS Contract Extension from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-2546018d-b687-42d8-903c-10a1c57df24d
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£2,295,546
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£2,295,546
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
NHS England Commercial Team
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LU
LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£2,295,546

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-2546018d-b687-42d8-903c-10a1c57df24d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us