Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPathology servicesCPV: 85100000

Subcontract for the Provision of Ophthalmology Pathology Services

Sheffield
DIAGNEXIA
Published 10 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The awarding process for a subcontract titled "Provision of Ophthalmology Pathology Services" has been completed by the Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. The contract, valued at £5,000, was designated under the CPV classification "Health services" and is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This contract, which runs from 18 December 2025 to 3 January 2026, was awarded without competition based on a framework agreement through a limited procurement method.

The services will be provided in the UK region coded as UKI31, focusing on pathology services within the healthcare industry vertical. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare and pathology services, especially those familiar with the PSR regulatory environment. Organisations looking to expand their service offerings in the health sector can consider partnerships or evolve their competitive strategies based on the framework agreement precedents.

Given that the award was carried out under non-competitive circumstances, small to medium enterprises (SMEs) with previous engagements in similar service contracts may find this type of tender beneficial for strategic alignment and operational growth.

Notice Description

This contract has been awarded under a Framework award without competition

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition. The lifetime value of the contract is PS5,000. This is a new service to be provided by this provider, services have previously been provided by this provider.<br/>The services will be provided under this contract for 2 weeks from 18 December 2025 to 3 January 2026

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f28c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£5,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

STH
SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Sarah Clarke
SHEFFIELD
S10 2JF
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DI
DIAGNEXIAAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f28c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us