Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 85000000

Support Services for Domestic Abuse

North Lanarkshire
SACRO
Published 8 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£1,400,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

North Lanarkshire Council has successfully concluded an open procurement process for the provision of "Support Services for Domestic Abuse", awarding the contract to the single service provider, Sacro. The contract focuses on delivering services across the North Lanarkshire area under the industry category "services", specifically addressing general public services. Initially active from 2 June 2025, the contract runs until 1 June 2027, with prospects for prolongation.

The procurement was executed through an open procedure, structured to ensure compliance with the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015, with tender submissions due by 20 January 2025. The total contract value stands at £1,384,492, reflecting North Lanarkshire Council's commitment to comprehensive service provision for individuals affected by domestic abuse. This tender presents growth opportunities, particularly for service-focused businesses equipped to manage social welfare initiatives.

SMEs, like Sacro, can leverage their expertise in support and intervention services to meet delivery standards stipulated by the council while also gaining exposure through fulfilling community benefit obligations. The contract encourages proposals that include targeted recruitment, training programs, community engagement initiatives, and strengthening supply chain capabilities. Businesses with innovative approaches to social care and who can demonstrate community development acumen will find this contract aligns with strategic growth objectives, fostering societal impact alongside economic advancement.

Notice Description

North Lanarkshire Council (the "Council") intend to award a contract to single service provider for the provision of Support for Domestic Abuse Services. . The proposed contract will be for an initial 24 months with the option to extend for up to a further 2, 12 month periods. The maximum term is 4 years. .

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

In accordance with The Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015, Regulation 74, the Council propose to establish a Contract for Support Services for Domestic Abuse 2025/2029. The following information is intended to give Providers an overview of the high-level requirements. . Requirements: We are seeking an inclusive domestic abuse service for any person affected by abuse. . Inclusive domestic abuse service must provide support to those who needed it within the context of gender analysis, related needs/reduce risk and support recovery, which is able to meet current demand, address gaps in service delivery whilst ensuring services are compliant with legislation and national and local policy. . The Service will support all those who require it who are either directly or indirectly affected by domestic abuse. Effective interventions for victims who are high and medium risk with effective processes in place to signpost those at standard risk to appropriate supports. . Further to this overview, a detailed specification is contained within the main Invitation to Tender (ITT) document which is accessible (and downloadable) from the Buyer Attachment area within the PCS-T Tendering System. . The Contract must be carried out in accordance with the information provided within this Contract Notice and the Invitation to Tender documents (ITT) which will be published within the PCS-T Tendering System. . Tenderers must respond to a series of Selection Questions within the PCS-T Qualification Envelope; . Tenderers must downloand and complete a range of Award Questions and Statements located within the PCS-T Technical Envelope; . Tenderers must download and complete a Pricing Schedule located within the PCS-T Commercial Envelope. .. PLEASE BE AWARE OF THE EXCLUSION GROUNDS: Economic Operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of situations referred to in Regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000784589
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
OJEU - F21 - Social And other Specific Services (Public Contracts)
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,400,000
Lots Value
£1,400,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,384,492

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLC
NORTH LANARKSHIRE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Manager, Quality Assurance
MOTHERWELL
ML1 1AB
Scotland
Scotland
TLM3 West Central Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SA
SACROAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000784589

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us