Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85100000

Sutton Primary Care - Additional Winter Capacity

Merton
SUTTON PRIMARY CARE NETWORKS
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process conducted by NHS South West London Integrated Care Board focused on "Sutton Primary Care - Additional Winter Capacity" within the health services category. Located in Sutton, the tender aimed to enhance primary care access through extended clinic hours during evenings and weekends. This contract, completed in December 2025, was awarded via a direct method without prior publication, under the SWL Primary Care at Scale framework.

The project sought to address urgent care needs with a focus on paediatric and general practitioner services in the Sutton area, classified under CPV 85100000, with an award amounting to £514,367. This tender presents opportunities for organisations involved in health services, particularly those capable of offering flexible clinic operations and specialised paediatric care. Suitable businesses include small to medium enterprises (SMEs) with experience in managing extended healthcare services and a capacity for robust project management to meet key performance indicators.

This contract allows businesses to become integral partners in delivering crucial healthcare solutions, enhancing their growth potential within the public healthcare sector.

Notice Description

Extended hours from the PCAS Framework Provide the extended hours of the GP out of hours 'Hubs' with GP, Paramedic and nurse appointments on weekday evenings and on weekends to support patients to access appropriate urgent care in Sutton. Provide dedicated paediatric clinics within the hubs to support low acuity presentations to be seen in primary care, and support avoided Paediatric ED attendances. To offer additional Hub clinics for both adults and paediatrics on weekends and weekday evenings in addition to the core contracted 'Extended Access' provision provided by SPCNs on behalf of Sutton GP Practices.

Reporting on agreed KPIs. Provide support for the evaluation that will be required. Provide operational support to flex the offer in line with demonstrated need.

To provide clinical leadership for the project and Board level governance to support the scheme from inception through to delivery and evaluation. To contribute to the ICB-led project management i.e. supporting highlight reports, risk registers, etc.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Extended hours from the PCAS Framework Provide the extended hours of the GP out of hours 'Hubs' with GP, Paramedic and nurse appointments on weekday evenings and on weekends to support patients to access appropriate urgent care in Sutton. Provide dedicated paediatric clinics within the hubs to support low acuity presentations to be seen in primary care, and support avoided Paediatric ED attendances. To offer additional Hub clinics for both adults and paediatrics on weekends and weekday evenings in addition to the core contracted 'Extended Access' provision provided by SPCNs on behalf of Sutton GP Practices. Reporting on agreed KPIs. Provide support for the evaluation that will be required. Provide operational support to flex the offer in line with demonstrated need. To provide clinical leadership for the project and Board level governance to support the scheme from inception through to delivery and evaluation. To contribute to the ICB-led project management i.e. supporting highlight reports, risk registers, etc. Additional information: This is a direct award from SWL Primary Care at Scale framework agreement established under PSR which permits direct award

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f41c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£514,367

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSW
NHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Shaju Jose
LONDON
SW19 1RH
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SP
SUTTON PRIMARY CARE NETWORKSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f41c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us