Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Tees Sexual Health Service

Stockton-on-Tees
NORTH TEES AND HARTLEPOOL FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 10 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£21,853,976
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Stockton Borough Council has awarded a contract for the Tees Sexual Health Service, encompassing integrated sexual health and community contraception services. The procurement falls under the health and social work services category (CPV code 85000000). The contract, valued at £21,853,976, was awarded to North Tees and Hartlepool Foundation Trust.

The tender process involved an open procedure and has now reached the award stage, with the contract set to commence on 1st August 2025 and conclude on 31st March 2029. Services will be delivered across England, with key deadlines having included a tender period end date on 2nd December 2024. This contract presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services to collaborate with a large foundation trust and a local government authority.

While the contract is not suited specifically for SMEs or VCSEs, it can provide significant business growth through long-term service provision in the healthcare sector. Organisations with robust capacities in delivering comprehensive sexual health and contraception services will find this contract particularly advantageous for expanding their market presence and demonstrating value within public health service delivery.

Notice Description

Sexual Health services including Integrated Sexual Health and Community contraception

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-29247f44-c1a2-4e92-9a8d-a3d183109e48
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£21,853,976
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£3,856,584
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBC
STOCKTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Robert Welch
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
TS17 6BJ
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NT
NORTH TEES AND HARTLEPOOL FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£3,856,584

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-29247f44-c1a2-4e92-9a8d-a3d183109e48

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us