Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85300000

The Inclusion Group

Dundee City
THE INCLUSION GROUP
Published 3 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Dundee City Council has completed a procurement process for a support and care service at home for adults with learning disabilities and/or autism, awarded to The Inclusion Group. This contract is within the social care industry category and is located in Dundee, UK. The tender was conducted using a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition, as it is part of a rolling contract for specialist service provision.

The procurement phase has transitioned from tender to award, with the contract status currently active since 1st April 2024. The contract is valued at £1,102,915 GBP, highlighting a significant investment in social care services within the locality. This procurement presents an opportunity for businesses specialising in social care services, particularly those with expertise in supporting adults with learning disabilities and autism, to explore future collaborations or partnerships with local authorities like Dundee City Council.

Given the nature of this award, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with innovative approaches catering to similar service needs may find this market segment appealing. The procurement strategy implies ongoing opportunities in the field of specialist support services, suggesting further potential for growth and engagement with public sector contracts in this crucial area of social care.

Notice Description

a Support and Care at Home Service to adults with a learning disability and/or Autism

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

a Support and Care at Home Service to adults with a learning disability and/or Autism

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000809186
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
PCS Notice - Website Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,102,915

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Alix Finlayson
DUNDEE
DD1 1QE
Scotland
Scotland
TLM0 Eastern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TI
THE INCLUSION GROUPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000809186

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Dundee City