Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

URGENT RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (Mental Health) - 1362a (RC)

Rushcliffe
TURNING POINT SERVICES
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£261,973
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process for an urgent residential care placement in the mental health sector, with the title "URGENT RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (Mental Health) - 1362a (RC)". This procurement falls under the industry category of health and social work services and will be located in England, United Kingdom. The procurement stage is the award, with key dates including the tender end date on 27 September 2024 and the contract period from 4 November 2024 to 4 November 2027.

The procurement method chosen is selective under a restricted procedure, with the total contract value amounting to £261,973.92. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those capable of providing quality residential care for mental health patients. Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly encouraged to engage due to the suitability criteria.

The awarded supplier is Turning Point Services Ltd, a large organisation, suggesting that both large and small entities have a chance to benefit from such contracts, driving business growth in a crucial and expanding sector.

Notice Description

URGENT RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (Mental Health) - 1362a (RC)

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-4c2fb6f8-85f0-4789-8ed7-6d074ca4a598
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£261,973
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£261,973
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TP
TURNING POINT SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£261,973

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-4c2fb6f8-85f0-4789-8ed7-6d074ca4a598

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us