Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of Occupational Health Physicians Service

Rushcliffe
Published 17 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£280,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council is currently in the tender stage for the Provision of Occupational Health Physicians Service. This procurement falls under the industry category of health services (CPV: 85100000) and is set to be provided within England, United Kingdom. The council has invited tenders from qualified and experienced providers, with the tender period closing on 3rd April 2025 at 12:00 PM BST.

The contract is valued at £280,000 GBP and will be operational from 2nd May 2025 to 1st May 2027. This is an open procedure (above threshold), encouraging wide participation. This tender presents a significant business growth opportunity for providers specialising in occupational health services, especially those catering to SMEs and VCSEs.

Companies with expertise in delivering healthcare services to employees and possessing the necessary qualifications will find this contract beneficial. The extensive contract period allows for establishing a long-term relationship with Nottinghamshire County Council, enhancing business stability and visibility in the public sector.

Notice Description

Nottinghamshire County Council is inviting tenders from suitably qualified and experienced providers for the provision of an Occupational Health Physician Service.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-326e2380-0490-4ef6-9c74-ef8b3663b2f0
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£280,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

17 Feb 2025 at 15:05

Tender Notice
Tender

17 Feb 2025 at 11:59

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mabs Karim
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-326e2380-0490-4ef6-9c74-ef8b3663b2f0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us