Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

013-nhssc-fl-sub-con-fl-2526 CHEC

Blackpool
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECARE
Published 17 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has completed a procurement process for the provision of Stable Glaucoma Patient Services, with the contracting process finalised on 17th September 2025. This contract involves Community Health and Eyecare Ltd as the supplier, operating within the healthcare services category, specifically ophthalmologist services. The services are to be delivered within the UKD4 region, spanning from 11th September 2025 to 31st March 2026, with the agreement signed on 10th September 2025.

The procurement was carried out through a direct method, below the threshold without competition, demonstrating a streamlined approach tailored for efficient service provision for this public authority in central government. This tender presents opportunities for businesses operating within the healthcare industry, particularly those specialising in ophthalmic services. While the procurement process for this particular contract did not involve competition, businesses interested in similar future opportunities should focus on developing unique healthcare service offerings that align with the specific needs of public healthcare institutions.

This contract reinforces the potential for large-scale suppliers to secure government contracts and highlights the importance of maintaining readiness to engage in direct service provision opportunities with NHS trusts and similar healthcare bodies.

Notice Description

Provision of Stable Glaucoma Patient Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0586e0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£220,449
Contracts Value
£220,449

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BTH
BLACKPOOL TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Anna Lomas
BLACKPOOL
FY3 8NR
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£220,449

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0586e0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us