Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical imaging servicesCPV: 85150000

BTH Outsourcing - EEG reporting -Lekwa Diagnostics

Blackpool
LEKWA DIAGNOSTICS
Published 24 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, managed by the Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, involves the outsourcing of EEG reporting services. This contract, titled "BTH Outsourcing - EEG reporting - Lekwa Diagnostics," falls under the medical imaging services category and is located in the United Kingdom, specifically in the region of Blackpool. The current stage of this procurement is the award phase, having been completed with Lekwa Diagnostics Limited.

The contract was signed on 18th September 2025 and will be active from 1st October 2025 until 30th September 2027. The procurement method employed was direct, under a "below threshold" classification, meaning it was conducted without competition, highlighting the specialised nature of this service. This tender creates significant opportunities for growth, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in medical imaging services and diagnostics.

Companies looking to expand their portfolio in providing healthcare solutions to public hospitals may find this contract highly beneficial. The absence of a competitive process indicates that organisations with niche capabilities in medical diagnostics are favoured and can leverage such opportunities to build exclusive partnerships with healthcare providers like the NHS Foundation Trust. Lekwa Diagnostics Limited, an SME, showcases how businesses of similar scale can compete effectively in such procurement processes, especially when a direct procurement route is adopted.

Notice Description

Outsourcing for EEG Reporting with Lekwa Diagnostics. Awarded under PA23 Below Threshold

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a0ba
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£120,000

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BTH
BLACKPOOL TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Susan Maudsley
BLACKPOOL
FY3 8NR
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LD
LEKWA DIAGNOSTICSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a0ba

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us