Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

109W25

Halton
THE CYRENIANS
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Halton Borough Council, located in Widnes, UK, has awarded a contract for a public procurement process titled "109W25: Supported Accommodation for Single Homeless Persons" in the services industry category, specifically focusing on health and social work services. The contract, which commenced on 1st May 2025 and will conclude on 30th April 2026, is valued at £584,915. It was awarded using a direct procurement method under a "below threshold - without competition" process, due to its special light-touch regime.

The procurement process is currently in the 'Award' stage, with the award officially made on 1st May 2025. This contract presents significant opportunities for enterprises involved in providing health and social work services, particularly those capable of offering supported accommodation. Small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), like THE CYRENIANS LTD, which has already been awarded the contract, are well-suited to engage in similar public procurement processes, particularly if focused on services that support vulnerable populations.

Businesses specialising in housing and social welfare can leverage such contracts to establish or expand their footprint in the public sector, contributing to community welfare while ensuring sustainable business growth.

Notice Description

Supported Accommodation for Single Homeless Persons

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059adc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£584,915

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HBC
HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WIDNES
WA8 7QF
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TC
THE CYRENIANSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059adc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us