Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Home Based Respite Care Service

Halton
CARE AT HOME GROUP
Published 12 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process, executed by Halton Borough Council, concerns the provision of a "Home Based Respite Care Service" in the Health and Social Work Services industry category. Located in the UKD71 region (Widnes, United Kingdom), this procurement process falls under a 'light touch' special regime, executed via a direct procurement method that is below the threshold and completed without competition. Key dates include the signing of the contract on 26th July 2025, with the active contract period starting on 19th October 2025 and concluding on 18th October 2027.

The procurement stage is complete, with an award made to CARE AT HOME GROUP LIMITED. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social support services. Small-to-medium enterprises (SMEs), like CARE AT HOME GROUP LIMITED, that can offer practical help, personal care, and emotional support to clients in their homes, are particularly well-suited to pursue similar contracts in the future.

This procurement allows businesses to establish relationships with local government bodies and showcase their capabilities in delivering essential community services, paving the way for further business growth and contribution to public sector care initiatives.

Notice Description

Home Based Respite care provides practical help, personal care and emotional support to people in their own homes, replacing the care normally provided by their informal carer and allowing that carer to have respite from their caring. The Service therefore supports carers and the cared for to help them remain independent for as long as possible.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058665
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£249,480

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HBC
HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WIDNES
WA8 7QF
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CA
CARE AT HOME GROUPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058665

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us