Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85121270

Provision of a Edge of Care Clinical Psychologist and Mental Health Practitioner

Halton
MERSEY CARE
Published 23 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

In September 2025, Halton Borough Council completed the procurement process for the "Provision of a Edge of Care Clinical Psychologist and Mental Health Practitioner" service. The contract, with a gross value of £527,544, runs from July 2025 to September 2027. The process falls under the "services" category, specifically targeting psychiatry or psychology services and welfare services for children and young people.

For this initiative, the procurement method was direct and executed below the threshold without competition, classified under a "light touch" regime. The contract was awarded to MERSEY CARE LIMITED, with operations located in the UKD71 region, encompassing areas like Widnes and Prescot in the United Kingdom. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in psychological and mental health support services, especially those focusing on child and family welfare.

Organisations with expertise in delivering specialised care to complex and vulnerable families are well-positioned to benefit from such projects by leveraging the demand for skilled professionals in this area. Companies with an established presence in the caregiving industry or those seeking to expand their portfolio within the public sector healthcare domain will find such contracts pivotal in fostering sustainable growth.

Notice Description

Edge of Care team will work with complex and vulnerable families who are on the edge of care. They will support families to remain safely in their home environment or be reunited within their family/kinship networks where it was safe to do so.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a012
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£527,544

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HBC
HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WIDNES
WA8 7QF
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MC
MERSEY CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a012

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us