Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

78W25

Halton
HALTON CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU
Published 23 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the contract titled "78W25" was conducted by Halton Borough Council, targeting services within the health sector. Situated in Widnes, Halton Borough Council, a sub-central government public authority, initiated this process under the legal framework UKPGA 2023/54. The procurement method employed was direct, and it was categorised as "Below threshold - without competition," adhering to the "lightTouch" regime.

The contract was awarded to the Halton Citizens Advice Bureau on 11 March 2025, with the contract period spanning from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026. The procurement is now in the award stage, having an active status, with the total contract valued at £36,000 GBP. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses involved in health services, especially those skilled in supporting mental health management and household financial welfare.

Given the regional focus on Widnes, businesses with a local presence or those equipped to deliver services in this area would be especially competitive. Organisations capable of offering innovative solutions to enhance mental health welfare, while also being able to manage socioeconomic aspects, stand to benefit significantly. This opportunity is particularly suitable for large-scale suppliers or VCSEs (Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprises) like the Halton Citizens Advice Bureau, who have already demonstrated their capacity to provide comprehensive and community-focused health services.

Notice Description

Think Well Spend Well to support those suffering from, or at risk of, poor mental health to maximise and better manage their household income.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059fcf
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£36,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HBC
HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WIDNES
WA8 7QF
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HC
HALTON CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAUAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059fcf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us