Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

65+ years

Milton Keynes
CARE MK
Published 27 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Milton Keynes Council has finalised a procurement process for "65+ years" under the Social work and related services category (CPV: 85300000). The procurement was carried out using an open procedure and is covered by the GPA agreement. The tender, which targeted services within the UKG13 region, is now complete, with the award provided to Care MK.

The contract was signed on 27th January 2025, valued at £706.49. The procurement stage involved the initial tender, lots, award criteria focusing 60% on features and 40% on price. However, the status of the lot was marked as cancelled.

The entire process saw 19 bids submitted for the lot. This tender presents opportunities for businesses specialising in social work services, particularly those experienced in elderly care. SMEs like Care MK, which was the successful bidder, can significantly benefit from such contracts, ensuring growth through regional authority engagements.

Businesses capable of demonstrating strong features in service delivery at competitive prices are well-positioned to compete in such procurement processes initiated by local councils like Milton Keynes Council. This highlights the importance of quality and cost-efficiency in public service tenders.

Notice Description

65+ years

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

65+ years

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d68d
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£706

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MKC
MILTON KEYNES COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Abid Shabir
MILTON KEYNES
MK9 3EJ
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CM
CARE MKAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d68d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us