Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderSporting servicesCPV: 80000000

Active Travel Hub

Doncaster
Published 4 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£120,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The City of Doncaster Council has initiated a tender process for an "Active Travel Hub," aimed at providing cycle and e-bike loans, as well as a travel planning service, to help residents incorporate walking and cycling into their commutes. This tender, classified under services like training, education, and health, falls in the UKE31 region of Doncaster, United Kingdom. The tender is currently in the open competition stage, with inquiries accepted until 11:00 on 13th June 2025 and submissions closing at 16:00 the same day.

The project, with a budget capped at £120,000 and a gross value of £144,000, is set to commence on 1st July 2025 and run until 30th May 2026, with potential renewals contingent on funding. This tender presents a meaningful opportunity for Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) and Voluntary, Community, and Social Enterprises (VCSEs) in South Yorkshire to expand their operations by contributing to community health and sustainable transportation initiatives. Businesses involved in training, education, health, recreational, and cultural services, particularly those with a focus on community engagement, are well-suited to compete for this contract.

The main evaluation criterion prioritises quality and social value, offering a platform for businesses to showcase their innovative and socially responsible practices in promoting active travel.

Notice Description

To provide the residents of Doncaster with a service offering standard cycle and e-bike loans .The service will also support people who wish to walk as part of or, the whole of their commute and will also provide a travel planning service for both walkers, wheelers and cyclists as a part of its offer.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Active

2 x 12 months if funding permits

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054323
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK4 - Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£120,000
Lots Value
£120,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

04 Jun 2025 at 16:49

UK4 - Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Active
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

COD
CITY OF DONCASTER COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Robert Debenham
DONCASTER
DN1 3BU
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054323

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us