Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Acute Services

Maidstone
DARTFORD AND GRAVESHAM NHS TRUST
Published 22 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Kent and Medway Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for 'Acute Services' under the Provider Selection Regime as described in the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This award was completed without the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 applicable, indicating a more streamlined process. The procurement method was limited, allowing direct award without prior publication due to the unique nature of service provision.

This decision was finalised at the Executive Management Committee and was signed on 30th June 2025. The services, classified under the CPV code 85100000 for Health services, are related to acute hospital services throughout the UK, with Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust being the successful supplier. The contract, valued at £321,854, is now active.

This contract presents specific opportunities for businesses established within the UK's healthcare services industry, particularly those capable of providing acute hospital services. Due to the unique service requirements and the direct award procurement process that negates competition, the opportunities may be more relevant to existing large healthcare providers or those with particular expertise or unique service offerings in this specialised area. Businesses considering entering similar procurement processes may benefit from understanding this regime and the conditions under which limited procurement methods are applied.

Notice Description

Acute Hospital Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Acute services are to be provided; An award has been made following direct award process A. This is an existing service and this is an existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05635f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£321,854

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NKA
NHS KENT AND MEDWAY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Amber Dudley
MAIDSTONE
ME15 6NB
South East
England
TLJ4 Kent

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DA
DARTFORD AND GRAVESHAM NHS TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05635f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us