Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100923679

Rushcliffe
LOWMOOR NURSING HOME
Published 6 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process titled "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100923679" under the health and social work services category (CPV: 85000000). This contract covers services to be provided within England, United Kingdom, with a total value of £179,088. The procurement, conducted via the selective method using a restricted procedure, concluded with the award notice published on 6th February 2025.

The tender period ended on 15th December 2024, and the service contract spans from 16th December 2024 to 11th December 2028. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social care industry. With a focus on ageing well care home services, it provides potential growth for SMEs and VCSEs that specialise in this sector.

The procurement method favoured experienced businesses adept at navigating selective processes, establishing a competitive yet suitable environment for those capable of delivering such specialised services. The awarded supplier, Lowmoor Nursing Home, is an example of a qualified SME benefitting from this contract.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100923679

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-ff322ca0-d814-499c-b52c-99ba007adfdc
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LN
LOWMOOR NURSING HOMEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-ff322ca0-d814-499c-b52c-99ba007adfdc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us