Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101775105

Rushcliffe
COUNTRYWIDE CARE HOMES
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process, identified as "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101775105", was managed by Nottinghamshire County Council, located in Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom. The contract falls under the Health and Social Work Services category (CPV code 85000000), specifically implemented through a restrictive procedure. The tender process reached completion with an award status marked 'active' as of 23rd March 2025.

The total contract value is £179,088, and the contract period extends from 24th March 2025 to 19th March 2029. The process caters to services within the region of England and demonstrates a preference for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs). The awarded contract to Countrywide Care Homes Ltd represents a strategic opportunity for businesses in the health and social care sectors to engage in similar future tenders, particularly those adept at providing quality service in care homes.

Businesses that offer innovative solutions for improving elderly care could find valuable growth opportunities by aligning with this and similar future projects. With the focus on SMEs and VCSEs, smaller businesses and social enterprises can leverage this tender to enhance their market presence and credibility within the public procurement landscape.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101775105

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-2b31b71a-2727-46ac-9893-d1d6b7a670db
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
COUNTRYWIDE CARE HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-2b31b71a-2727-46ac-9893-d1d6b7a670db

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us