Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Alternative Provision

Southwark
Published 21 May, 2025
Contract Value
£5,200,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The forthcoming public procurement opportunity, titled "Alternative Provision," is being facilitated by the London Borough of Southwark. This planned procurement involves services within the Health and Social Work category, specifically aimed at enhancing educational outcomes for vulnerable children and youth. The procurement process is currently in the Planning stage with an anticipated future notice date of 12th January 2026, indicating that the tender notice is yet to be issued.

The awarded contract is expected to begin on 1st September 2026 and run until 31st August 2031, with potential extensions up till 2033. The contracting authority's contact point is Mrs Katerina Athanasiadou, located in London, United Kingdom. This planned tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in educational and social work services.

With a projected value of £5.2 million, it offers substantial potential for business growth for entities capable of providing innovative solutions that improve the learning outcomes of vulnerable populations. Companies that have expertise in delivering light-touch educational and support services, and those familiar with public sector procurement processes, will particularly find this opportunity appealing. Engaging in this procurement could position such businesses prominently within the public sector market, especially those already acquainted with the unique challenges and objectives associated with local government educational initiatives.

Notice Description

'PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A PIPELINE NOTICE - NOT LIVE TENDER OPPORTUNITY - TENDER NOTICE TO FOLLOW'. The forthcoming opportunity relates to education provision to strengthen and improve outcomes of vulnerable children and young

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051c2e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£5,200,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF SOUTHWARK
Services
Contact Name
Mrs Katerina Athanasiadou
LONDON
SE1 2QH
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051c2e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us