Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

APMS Primary Care Services at Townfield Health Centre in Wirral

Not specified
PAXTON MEDICAL GROUP
Published 23 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board for the provision of APMS Primary Care Services at Townfield Health Centre in Wirral has reached the award stage. The contract, classified under health services, involves delivering General Medical Services to 4,100 registered patients in Prenton, Wirral. The awarding followed a Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract, valued at £1,371,672, commenced on 1st April 2025 and is set to expire on 31st March 2028. The process was completed with the award of the contract to Paxton Medical Group. This tender presents growth opportunities for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those with expertise in primary care services.

The procurement process was rigorous, with a focus on quality, innovation, integration, collaboration, and social value, creating a competitive environment potentially favouring established healthcare providers with a proven track record. Businesses looking to expand in the health services industry may find strategic opportunities by better understanding such provider selection regimes and aligning their offerings with the procurement criteria used by similar contracting authorities.

Notice Description

This contract is for the provision of General Medical Services to the 4,100 registered patients at Townfield Health Centre, located within Prenton, Wirral.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB intend to award a 3 year contract via Direct Award C to the incumbent provider to deliver General Medical Services at Townfield Health Centre. The contract will commence on the 1st April 2025 and expire on the 31st March 2028.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04faf3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,371,672

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Barry Wood
WARRINGTON
WA11 1QY
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PM
PAXTON MEDICAL GROUPAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04faf3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us