Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Care Voids

County Durham
POTENS
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has completed the procurement process titled "Care Voids," which pertains to the Health and Social Work Services industry. Based in Durham, this public authority initiated the contract to manage care void payments, ensuring required staffing levels are maintained when service vacancies occur. This contract, awarded through a direct procurement method classified as below threshold and without competition, falls under the special regime of light touch.

The official contract started on 1 April 2025 and is set to conclude on 31 March 2027. The awarded supplier, Potens UK, is a large-scale organisation located in Birkenhead. The procurement process has reached the award stage, with the contract being signed on 31 March 2025.

This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses involved in health and social work services, particularly those capable of managing staffing levels amidst service vacancies. It may be of interest to organisations experienced in service delivery for public authorities, especially those familiar with light touch regimes and below-threshold contracts. Large-scale suppliers who have previously engaged with sub-central government projects could find this a lucrative opportunity for business expansion within the UK, particularly in the region covered by Durham County Council.

Notice Description

Care Voids - Care void payment when a vacancy occurs in the service to maintain the level of staffing required to meet the needs of the remaining tenants.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ccea
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£37,049

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PO
POTENSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ccea

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us