Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Residential Placement for an Individual

County Durham
CAMBIAN WHINFELL SCHOOL
Published 13 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has concluded a procurement process for a "Residential Placement for an Individual" service in the health and social work services industry, specifically under the "light touch" regime. This direct procurement was completed without competition and is categorised under services. The key document and contract notice were published on 13 November 2025.

The contract, valued at £458,892.72, commenced on 16 November 2025 and will run until 15 November 2026, servicing the region UKC14 in the United Kingdom. The contracting authority involved is Durham County Council, whose primary contact is via corporate.procurement@durham.gov.uk. This contract provides an opportunity for suppliers specialised in healthcare and social services to engage with sub-central government projects.

Specifically, businesses similar to CAMBIAN WHINFELL SCHOOL LIMITED, a large supplier with a focus on special educational and care services, are well-suited for such tenders. This type of procurement, although awarded without an open tender, highlights a market need for targeted services, offering potential growth in establishing partnerships with local governmental bodies to provide specialised care solutions.

Notice Description

Residential Placement for an individual service user

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e08a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£458,892

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CW
CAMBIAN WHINFELL SCHOOLAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e08a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us