Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Out of County Care Placement

County Durham
AKARI CARE
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process, initiated by Durham County Council, involves the provision of residential and nursing care services under the title "Out of County Care Placement". Classified under health and social work services, the procurement is situated within the United Kingdom, specifically affecting the region of UKC. The procurement stage is complete, with an award made to AKARI CARE LIMITED as the supplier on 13th August 2025.

The contract duration extends from 14th August 2025 to 31st March 2026. The procurement method utilised was direct, indicating a below-threshold procurement conducted without competition, under the light-touch regime as per the legal basis 2023/54. This tender offers substantial opportunities for businesses operating within the healthcare and social services sectors.

Medium to large-scale enterprises focusing on residential and nursing care services may find it particularly beneficial to engage in such contracting processes, as evidenced by the success of AKARI CARE LIMITED. Companies capable of providing tailored care placements could leverage similar opportunities for growth, particularly those that can efficiently navigate and comply with specific tender procedures in the public procurement landscape. Given the nature of the procurement method, businesses adept at maintaining strong public sector relationships might be well-suited to address similar future opportunities.

Notice Description

The provision of residential and or nursing care for an individual - service user choice

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cd17
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£47,044

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AC
AKARI CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cd17

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us