Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Care Voids

County Durham
HIGHLEA CARE
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has completed the procurement process for the "Care Voids" contract through a direct procurement method without competition, under the light-touch regime. This contract is categorized under health and social work services and involves maintaining staffing levels when service vacancies occur. The service will be delivered in the UKC14 region of the United Kingdom.

The award process was finalized on 31st March 2025, with the contract running from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027. The total contract value is GBP 54,543.60, and it has been awarded to HIGHLEA CARE LIMITED, a large supplier based in Accrington. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in health and social care services, especially those specialising in staffing and operational support for care facilities.

Businesses capable of providing comprehensive staffing solutions tailored to dynamic vacancy challenges in care services can leverage such contracts to enhance their portfolio. Companies well-suited to participate in similar tenders include those with robust human resource capabilities in the health and social care sector and experience in managing service continuity. As the procurement was completed below the threshold and without competition, it highlights opportunities for businesses with established relationships and proven track records in the field.

Notice Description

Care Voids 2025/27 - Care void payment when a vacancy occurs in the service to maintain the level of staffing required to meet the needs of the remaining tenants.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cceb
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£45,453

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HC
HIGHLEA CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cceb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us