Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Community and Mental Health Services Contract

Gedling
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST (NHT
Published 17 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves a contract modification under the Provider Selection Regime for Community and Mental Health Services, specifically for podiatry and podiatric surgery, aimed at serving the Nottingham and Nottinghamshire area. This contract, managed by NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board, reflects the healthcare service industry with a focus on delivering services across regions UKF14, UKF15, and UKF16. The procurement stage is at the "Award" phase, following the decision made on 12th June 2025, under the regulations of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime), without the application of the Procurement Act 2023.

The contract modification extends over a period of 1,800 days and involves considerable investment valued at £587,995,915. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities for enterprises within the healthcare sector, particularly those specializing in community health and surgical services. The inclusion of podiatric services underlines the demand for specialist healthcare providers capable of delivering comprehensive community care.

Large organisations, like Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, which is the supplier for this contract, are well-suited for such opportunities due to their existing expertise and capacity to manage extended service periods. Businesses looking to expand into the Nottinghamshire region or seeking to provide ancillary services in healthcare infrastructure will find this tender beneficial in leveraging their industry capabilities.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Inclusion of community podiatry and podiatric surgery for the population of Nottingham and Nottinghamshire.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05610e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£587,995,915

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 6DA
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NH
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST (NHTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05610e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us