Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDermatology servicesCPV: 85120000

Community Dermatology for North East London

Tower Hamlets
PATIENT FIRST SOCIAL ENTERPRISE
Published 4 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
£21,569,421
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board has initiated a procurement process for Community Dermatology Services, primarily targeting the boroughs of Tower Hamlets, Newham, Waltham Forest, Barking and Dagenham, Havering, and Redbridge. The procurement follows an open procedure under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, distinct from the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The award decision was made by the NEL ICB Commissioning Board on 2nd December 2025, with the contract standing at £17,071,325.93, set for activation from 1st April 2026 for three years, potentially extended by two more years.

Eligible providers must offer clinics across these boroughs while adhering to maximum wait-time targets, ensuring comprehensive community dermatology services. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in medical practice and dermatology services to expand by becoming a service provider in North East London. It is ideal for organisations capable of establishing physical clinics across multiple boroughs and offering intermediate level 3 community dermatology services.

The criteria emphasise quality over price in the evaluation process, with a 70% weightage on quality. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), like Patient First Social Enterprise—the identified supplier—can leverage this contract to expand their reach and services in the healthcare sector, contributing to local communities while driving business growth.

Notice Description

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board is looking for a provider of community dermatology services across their footprint. The commissioner is looking for a single provider, for period of three years from 1st April 2026, with the option of a two year extension.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Community dermatology services across North East London: the boroughs of Tower Hamlets, Newham, Waltham Forest, Barking and Dagenham, Havering and Redbridge. City and Hackney which is also a borough in NEL is excluded from this scope. The provider shall provide a minimum of a level 3 intermediate community dermatology service supported by GPs With Extended Role and with access to consultant. The Provider must have physical clinics in the 6 NEL boroughs and be able to offer patients appointments in each borough in line with the maximum wait time targets (6 weeks). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority, in connection with a competitive Invitation to Tender (ITT) exercise that is being conducted via a competitive process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 does not apply to this award.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058e8c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£21,569,421
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£17,071,325

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

27 Aug 2025 at 12:21

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
E14 5HJ
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PF
PATIENT FIRST SOCIAL ENTERPRISEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058e8c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us